Film – Week 7 – Tools, Time, and Rooms

CreativeCommons image Tool Stash by Meena Kadri at Flickr.com

SUMMARY

  • This week I learned about Sneak on the Lot, Editing software, and I reflected on my day.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

  • I picked iMovie. It is an editor that I have access to on my phone. I have made little videos on it since I was little and am very familiar with the platform. I also have access to Wondershare Filmora 9, I am not super familiar with it but I have the version on my computer.
  • https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLI24EzGbZcb_OWfyYz9u35XDe3OiF7krZ
  • The tutorials in this playlist are really informative and well done, they are easy to understand and go over the topics really well.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Image from sneakonthelot.com/my-courses/
Image from sneakonthelot.com/my-courses/
  • In this ‘room’ I learned about how Sneak on The Lot works and some of the features of the site. I learned about the Theater, how to leave reviews and what they do, the curriculum, and also what comes with access to the site. At the end, we took a quiz and I got 4/5 on it.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • Today was a pretty good day. I had a DECA meeting and then a NHS meeting. After that, I went and got pumpkins and painted them. It was very fun and it was also relaxing. Then, I went to a pt appointment. It was my first one so it was kind of scary but in the end, it wasn’t scary. I think that was kind of my nemesis for the day. But I ended up not being scared of it so in a sense I conquered my fear! I am going to try to change the theme of my blog. I’m not sure how to but I would like to!