Evidence of Editing

Diary of a Wimpy Kid (2010)
  • What about editing language understanding did you notice? I’m going to focus on the rhythm of this clip, as that’s what I focused on in class. The rhythm of the cuts all went together really well, when the music swelled the cuts went along with the emotions. There was also a reverse timelapse shot which was awesome.
  • What did you like about the film clip?
  • I liked how it was filmed and really just everything. I think that as a whole the Diary of a Wimpy Kid movies are really cool and some of my favorites because there’s a lot of fun emotion, editing, and I have always loved the plots since the books.
  • What did you learn?
  • I learned that there are a lot of cool ways that you can cut scenes and edit clips together to make a really cool film! Off the editing topic, I also learned about how different uses of camera angles can make a super cool look & impact on your viewer & the film as a whole.
  • What question do you have from what you saw?
  • *this question was off the revised edition assignment but I’m keeping it in because it’s my actual question*
  • I want to know how they made the cheese scene. Was it a time-lapse or a stop motion?